Reviews

Excellent variety of items, beautiful presentation, quality of food was top notch-Glad to be a Nashua Chamber member and learn of City Moose Catering. Thanks for making our event a success-everyone enjoyed the food.

  • Google Review by
  • Stephanie T.
  • March 19, 2018

We attended a special birthday dinner and it was catered by City Moose Catering. Stacy and Jason were the ultimate professionals. They were knowledgeable and friendly. Dinner was amazing and when it was time for Stacy and Jason to leave the kitchen was pristine. I look forward to using City Moose Catering.

  • Google Review by
  • Suzanne B.
  • February 27, 2018

They did a wonderful job from start to finish. Creative menu, plenty of food, excellent quality. Easy to work with and very flexible!

  • Google Review by
  • Andy W.
  • February 19, 2018

City Moose does THE BEST corporate lunch. Stop worrying about if a restaurant is going to get your order right, remember to bring everything you need or that the delivery person will be on time! City Moose has you covered and will leave your group happy and well fed!!!!!

  • Facebook Review by
  • Corporate Client: FLIR
  • February 18, 2018

We were looking for a place to cater a luncheon (~25 people) after our daughter’s baptism. City Moose Catering did not disappoint! From our first contact with them, I knew we chose the right place. They were prompt in their responses and helpful with their suggestions. They delivered the food on time and it was delicious. Everyone at the luncheon raved about it. We highly recommend City Moose Catering and will certainly use them again for any future catering needs.

  • Google Review by
  • Anne F.
  • February 2, 2018

There is nothing I love more than a vendor that makes me look good!!!! Thank you City Moose for the incredible lunches over the past two days and dinner last night. You kept my team well fed and very happy. You are the best!

  • Facebook Review by
  • Leslie D.
  • January 31, 2018

Excellent food, freshly prepared. Excellent people that are flexible, friendly and easy to work with. Able to accommodate all styles of weddings and knowledgeable about current trends. Highly recommend!

  • Facebook Review by
  • Nicole L.
  • January 7, 2018

My husband got Chef Jason to come make a special birthday dinner for me and it was beyond anything I could have imagined! The food was incredible, and Chef Jason was so wonderful! The Spanish Meatball app was to die for and the Garlic Shrimp entree was phenomenal! I can’t wait to come to the cafe when it opens! Thank you so much for making my birthday so special!

  • Facebook Review by
  • Ashley C.
  • January 6, 2018

Everything was great.  Thank you so much to you and all the staff for making our party wonderful!!  Please send our thanks to everyone. Thanks again!!

  • Review by
  • Carla L.
  • December 10, 2017

I can tell you EVERYBODY raved about your food!!  It was so so good and lots of people asked who you were and how I found you!  Your business is top notch! Every party I have I will surely use you and your very talented husband. Thank you both from the bottom of my heart your professionalism in how you ran the party. It’s not to be beat!  Thank you again Stacy – I am more than over the moon with how everything turned out!

  • Review by
  • Diana G.
  • December 9, 2017

Great food delivered on time, and plenty of it to go around. Leftover were great too.

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Robert M.
  • November 9, 2017

They were incredibly helpful and informative when looking to make my decision. Stacy was incredibly helpful throughout the questioning process, very punctual and quick in getting me the answers that I was looking for. I definitely look to using their services in the future.

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Evan L.
  • October 25, 2017

Jason knocked it out of the park for me with a wonderful 2 day lunch buffet for our sales team. Homemade potato chips!!! Yes please! The team loved everything!

  • Review by
  • L.A. Druck
  • October 18, 2017

These two are amazing! Very personal and flexible. Food was excellent, presentation was perfect, and really made our event easy and successful. They had great ideas and follow through as to how to make our event special. My guests were raving about the food afterwards. Will definitely hire them again for our next event!

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Britni L.
  • October 16, 2017

City Moose Catering is a top-notch company with excellent customer service. Due to my busy schedule in the medical field, I was in need of his meal delivery service. This service is phenomenal! Chef Jason delivers delicious, personalized, cooked and packaged meals to your doorstep. I would recommend this service to anyone!

  • Google Review by
  • Epping Road Veterinary Hospital
  • October 7, 2017

We use City Moose for our catering needs in our office. Jason and Stacy are wonderful! Easy to work with, well priced, and the food is incredible (make sure you get Chef Jason’s homemade potato chips O-M-G!!!!!!). They are always on-time, within budget and are very flexible to changes. Don’t just think of them for weddings and family parties, but think of them for all of your corporate catering needs as well!

  • WeddingWire Reivew by
  • Leslie D.
  • October 5, 2017

City Moose Catering did such a wonderful job catering at our corporate Open House. They were able to accommodate us at the last minute, worked within our budget and put together a fantastic menu of some festive hors d’oeuvres which were well-received by all. Chef Jason did such a wonderful job cooking/preparing in our small space, serving/replenishing, and was a joy to chat with. If we have another event in the future I would be sure to call City Moose Catering.

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Claire
  • October 5, 2017

Chef Jason is very professional, prompt, courteous, and very accommodating that’s his personality, now his food is another story not only is it delicious it’s presented beautifully, his wife Stacy works beside him creating a team approach and it shows in every aspect of his business. You would be hard pressed to find another company such as City Moose to make your special day not only delicious but seamless and stress free.

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Deb L.
  • September 10, 2017

While researching different caterers and menus, City Moose Catering was extremely helpful and quick to follow up with anything needed.

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Susan
  • September 7, 2017

Customer service is excellent and very responsive. I look forward to working with them again in the future!

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Deanna
  • September 4, 2017

They were great. Our guests loved everything they even put left overs away. Thank you very much.

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Patricia K.
  • September 4, 2017

Great food, flavors and value. Jason is fantastic!

  • WeddingWire Reivew by
  • Nathan
  • August 30, 2017

These two worked as a great team to provide our office with the perfect backyard BBQ. Right from the initial contact, Stacy was quick, clear, and concise with her responses. She sent sample menus with plenty of options and suggestions. On the day of the event, they were punctual and everything well organized and well set up. Not to mention, the food was amazing! Chef Jason definitely has it down in the kitchen. I loved the use of local fresh ingredients. He was very easy to talk to you and even shared some of his secrets for cooking ribs. When the party was complete, they packed up and put away all the leftovers into my refrigerator. I didn’t have to lift a finger. They are definitely on my shortlist for catering to use again. Thank you Stacy and Jason for a great event!

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Erik
  • August 27, 2017

City Moose Catering was awesome and very reasonably priced. The food was delicious. Stacy was awesome to work with and responded quickly to any questions I had prior to our wedding. We are very happy with the service we got.

  • WeddingWire Reivew by
  • Kristen N.
  • August 26, 2017

I’ve had the pleasure of eating many different meals made by chef Jason! The food never disappoints! His watermelon lemonade is the perfect summer drink! They also cater! I have attended a wedding that they catered and they were punctual, the staff is extremely friendly, and the food was delicious! Would highly recommend them to a friend! I am all for supporting local businesses!!!

  • Google Review by
  • Julie F.
  • August 17, 2017