Reviews

The entire team at City Moose: Stacy, Chef Jason, and Megan we incredible! We planned our New Hampshire Wedding from Virginia, and even with the difficulties of long distance, I was able to get in touch with Stacy with questions or thoughts and she was so responsive. Because we were having a New England wedding, we so wanted to include “traditional” area food like lobster rolls and crab cakes. Stacy helped me get my wish by thinking of MINI lobster rolls and crab cakes for the cocktail hour that were a HUGE hit. They were so helpful in creating a day-of timeline, and working with all my other special requests. And on top of all that, the food was INCREDIBLE. People could not stop telling us how much they enjoyed the food, and it’s because they cook it on-site so it’s fresh! I could not have asked for a better caterer, and that term doesn’t even seem to do justice to everything they helped me do in preparation as well as the day of. HIGHLY recommend!!

  • WeddingWire Reivew by
  • Holly
  • October 16, 2018

5 stars! City Moose Catering was absolutely incredible for our wedding! Stacy was organized and helpful in planning for our day making sure each of our desires were met. The food was by far the best we’ve had at a wedding and the staff. The sirloin was so delicious and the 603 Ale Mac and cheese was a fan favorite! The Staff was extremely friendly and professional. The presentation of the food was exceptional as well. As a bonus they provided us with lots of photos that they took that day! We would highly recommended City Moose Catering for any event!

  • WeddingWire Reivew by
  • Hanna
  • September 18, 2018

We absolutely loved working with Chef Jason, Stacy and the whole City Moose team when they catered our 9/15/2018 wedding. They were absolutely perfect. We knew we wanted a 100% vegetarian wedding and they knocked it out of the park – we got so many compliments (even from the meat lovers). Chef Jason and Stacy helped us out every step of the way – from helping us craft an unbelievable vegetarian taco bar with all the best toppings (seriously, BBQ jackfruit and roasted sweet potatoes and fresh chilies and a hot sauce bar – unbelievable), to giving us feedback on our floorplan, to walking us through every detail and helping us pull off last minute changes.

We loved getting to meet Chef Jason a few months before our wedding. He was so friendly and excited at the challenge of an all vegetarian event. He gave us great advice and absolutely killed it the day of!! And Stacy was so great to work with. She answered all our questions quickly and walked us through every step of the process, and adapted to our last minute adjustments. The staff on the day were perfect – they kept everything stocked, bought snacks over to the bridal party during pictures (pretzel bites and homemade potato chips, amazing), and cleaned up afterwards leaving us only the nicely packaged leftovers (which we thoroughly enjoyed!)

We highly recommend City Moose – they were amazing!!

  • WeddingWire Reivew by
  • Christine
  • September 15, 2018

City Moose catered both our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception and exceeded our expectations. Stacy and Megan were professional from the beginning with quick responses to any of our questions and assistance with all of our preparations. Chef Jason was present at our tasting and worked with us to make sure the menu was exactly the way we wanted it down to the level of spice on our chicken. Jason and Stacy made sure that all of our wedding party was fed during the cocktail hour and that we all had drinks while taking pictures. Once our reception started we didn’t have to think about making sure the food was all set, they just made it happen. We had numerous wedding guests take us aside and say that our food was the best food they have ever had at a wedding and we would agree. City Moose really went out of their way to make our wedding day a day we will never forget.

  • Google Review by
  • Daniel
  • September 1, 2018

Chef Jason and team were fantastic! We had a 55 person baby shower outside and Jason offered such wonderful suggestions for food and apps! The pulled pork tortilla cups, mini crab cakes, AMAZING waffle bar with home made compotes, chicken, candies walnuts etc. Also, mini panini skewers and an amazing cheese and fruit display – that’s just a few of the wonderful food choices my quests had. The guests couldn’t stop talking about how great the food was! Not only that, but they are friendly, professional, polite and easy to work with. Hiring them was the best decision I made, I was able to enjoy my daughters shower and not worry about one thing around food and entertaining. When they left, you never knew they were here – impeccably cleaned up! I would hire them again in a minute again! Highly recommend!

  • Google Review by
  • Joanie P.
  • June 5, 2018

Excellent variety of items, beautiful presentation, quality of food was top notch-Glad to be a Nashua Chamber member and learn of City Moose Catering. Thanks for making our event a success-everyone enjoyed the food.

  • Google Review by
  • Stephanie T.
  • March 19, 2018

We attended a special birthday dinner and it was catered by City Moose Catering. Stacy and Jason were the ultimate professionals. They were knowledgeable and friendly. Dinner was amazing and when it was time for Stacy and Jason to leave the kitchen was pristine. I look forward to using City Moose Catering.

  • Google Review by
  • Suzanne B.
  • February 27, 2018

They did a wonderful job from start to finish. Creative menu, plenty of food, excellent quality. Easy to work with and very flexible!

  • Google Review by
  • Andy W.
  • February 19, 2018

City Moose does THE BEST corporate lunch. Stop worrying about if a restaurant is going to get your order right, remember to bring everything you need or that the delivery person will be on time! City Moose has you covered and will leave your group happy and well fed!!!!!

  • Facebook Review by
  • Corporate Client: FLIR
  • February 18, 2018

We were looking for a place to cater a luncheon (~25 people) after our daughter’s baptism. City Moose Catering did not disappoint! From our first contact with them, I knew we chose the right place. They were prompt in their responses and helpful with their suggestions. They delivered the food on time and it was delicious. Everyone at the luncheon raved about it. We highly recommend City Moose Catering and will certainly use them again for any future catering needs.

  • Google Review by
  • Anne F.
  • February 2, 2018

There is nothing I love more than a vendor that makes me look good!!!! Thank you City Moose for the incredible lunches over the past two days and dinner last night. You kept my team well fed and very happy. You are the best!

  • Facebook Review by
  • Leslie D.
  • January 31, 2018

Excellent food, freshly prepared. Excellent people that are flexible, friendly and easy to work with. Able to accommodate all styles of weddings and knowledgeable about current trends. Highly recommend!

  • Facebook Review by
  • Nicole L.
  • January 7, 2018

My husband got Chef Jason to come make a special birthday dinner for me and it was beyond anything I could have imagined! The food was incredible, and Chef Jason was so wonderful! The Spanish Meatball app was to die for and the Garlic Shrimp entree was phenomenal! I can’t wait to come to the cafe when it opens! Thank you so much for making my birthday so special!

  • Facebook Review by
  • Ashley C.
  • January 6, 2018

Everything was great.  Thank you so much to you and all the staff for making our party wonderful!!  Please send our thanks to everyone. Thanks again!!

  • Review by
  • Carla L.
  • December 10, 2017

I can tell you EVERYBODY raved about your food!!  It was so so good and lots of people asked who you were and how I found you!  Your business is top notch! Every party I have I will surely use you and your very talented husband. Thank you both from the bottom of my heart your professionalism in how you ran the party. It’s not to be beat!  Thank you again Stacy – I am more than over the moon with how everything turned out!

  • Review by
  • Diana G.
  • December 9, 2017

Great food delivered on time, and plenty of it to go around. Leftover were great too.

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Robert M.
  • November 9, 2017

They were incredibly helpful and informative when looking to make my decision. Stacy was incredibly helpful throughout the questioning process, very punctual and quick in getting me the answers that I was looking for. I definitely look to using their services in the future.

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Evan L.
  • October 25, 2017

Jason knocked it out of the park for me with a wonderful 2 day lunch buffet for our sales team. Homemade potato chips!!! Yes please! The team loved everything!

  • Review by
  • L.A. Druck
  • October 18, 2017

These two are amazing! Very personal and flexible. Food was excellent, presentation was perfect, and really made our event easy and successful. They had great ideas and follow through as to how to make our event special. My guests were raving about the food afterwards. Will definitely hire them again for our next event!

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Britni L.
  • October 16, 2017

City Moose Catering is a top-notch company with excellent customer service. Due to my busy schedule in the medical field, I was in need of his meal delivery service. This service is phenomenal! Chef Jason delivers delicious, personalized, cooked and packaged meals to your doorstep. I would recommend this service to anyone!

  • Google Review by
  • Epping Road Veterinary Hospital
  • October 7, 2017

City Moose Catering did such a wonderful job catering at our corporate Open House. They were able to accommodate us at the last minute, worked within our budget and put together a fantastic menu of some festive hors d’oeuvres which were well-received by all. Chef Jason did such a wonderful job cooking/preparing in our small space, serving/replenishing, and was a joy to chat with. If we have another event in the future I would be sure to call City Moose Catering.

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Claire
  • October 5, 2017

We use City Moose for our catering needs in our office. Jason and Stacy are wonderful! Easy to work with, well priced, and the food is incredible (make sure you get Chef Jason’s homemade potato chips O-M-G!!!!!!). They are always on-time, within budget and are very flexible to changes. Don’t just think of them for weddings and family parties, but think of them for all of your corporate catering needs as well!

  • WeddingWire Reivew by
  • Leslie D.
  • October 5, 2017

Chef Jason is very professional, prompt, courteous, and very accommodating that’s his personality, now his food is another story not only is it delicious it’s presented beautifully, his wife Stacy works beside him creating a team approach and it shows in every aspect of his business. You would be hard pressed to find another company such as City Moose to make your special day not only delicious but seamless and stress free.

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Deb L.
  • September 10, 2017

While researching different caterers and menus, City Moose Catering was extremely helpful and quick to follow up with anything needed.

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Susan
  • September 7, 2017

Customer service is excellent and very responsive. I look forward to working with them again in the future!

  • Thumbtack Review by
  • Deanna
  • September 4, 2017